The Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize in Supramolecular Chemistry

Sponsored by ChemComm

The International Committee of the International Symposium on Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry is pleased to invite nominations for the Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize for young supramolecular chemists.

The Cram Lehn Pedersen Prize, named in honor of the winners of the 1987 Nobel Prize in Chemistry, will recognize significant original and independent work in supramolecular chemistry.

Those who are within 10 years of receiving their PhD on 31st December 2017 are eligible for the 2018 award. The winner will receive a prize of £2000 and free registration for the ISMSC meeting in Quebec City, Canada. In addition to giving a lecture at ISMSC, a short lecture tour will be organized after the meeting in consultation with the Editor of Chemical Communications, the sponsor of the award.

Nomination Details

Please send your CV, list of publications (divided into publications from your PhD and postdoc and those form your independent work), and if desired, letter of support, or these materials for someone you wish to nominate to Prof. Roger Harrison (ISMSC Secretary) at by Dec. 31, 2017.

2018 Izatt-Christensen Award

Send a nomination packet for the 2018 Izatt-Christensen Award to Dr. Reed M. Izatt, to be received by February 1, 2018.

The nomination packet should consist of (1) a letter of nomination, (2) a statement of 1-3 pages giving scientific qualifications of the nominee for the Award, (3) a bio of the nominee (1-3 pages) including no more than ten relevant publication references, and (4) 1-3 letters supporting the nomination. 

The Awardee will receive a small honorarium, partial travel expenses, and present a lecture at the 13th International Symposium on Macrocyclic and Supramolecular Chemistry at Quebec City July 8-13, 2018.

All nominations must be made by email.

Visit our social networks

Important Dates

Call for papers and registration opening
December 7, 2017

Abstract submission deadline
March 15, 2018 EXTENDED March 26, 2018

Paper acceptance notice
April 1, 2018

Early bird
April 15, 2018

Presenting author registration deadline
May 7, 2018

July 8-13, 2018